The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides leadership for the Virtual Library of Virginia and reports to the Library Advisory Commmittee of the State Council of Higher Education for Virginia (SCHEV).

 

 

Committee Members

Composition: 6 Doctorals, 3 Comprehensives, 1 2-Yr School, 2 Independents, plus the VCCS Director of Library Services, LAC Chair, Immediate Past Steering Committee Chair, and Chairs of all VIVA standing committees. More information is located here.



COMMITTEE CHAIR

Ms. Carrie Cooper
Dean of University Libraries
College of William and Mary
Earl Gregg Swem Library
400 Landrum Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: (757) 221-3055
Email: Steering Committee Chair
Standing Member; Chair term expires 6/30/2017

INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Ms. Tara Cassidy
Director of Library Services
Virginia Community College System
Arboretum III
300 Arboretum Place, Suite 200
Richmond, VA 23216
Phone: (804) 819-4976
Email: tcassidy@vccs.edu
Standing Member

Ms. Sue Erickson
Library Director
Virginia Wesleyan College
Hofheimer Library
1584 Wesleyan Drive
Norfolk, VA 23502
Phone: (757) 455-3220
Email: serickson@vwc.edu
Term expires 6/30/2017

Mr. Marc Finney
Dean of Library Services
Norfolk State University
Lyman Beecher Brooks Library
700 Park Avenue
Norfolk, VA 23504-8010
Phone: (757) 823-9153
Email: mlfinney@nsu.edu
Term expires 6/30/19

Dr. George Fowler
University Librarian
Old Dominion University
Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk, VA 23529-0256
Phone: (757) 683-4141
Email: gfowler@odu.edu
Standing Member

Mr. Steven Helm
Dean of the Library
Radford University
McConnell Library
801 E. Main St.
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: (540) 831-6624
Email: shelm@radford.edu
Term expires 6/30/19

Mr. Steven Litherland
Associate Vice President for Libraries
Tidewater Community College
TCC Administrative Offices
121 College Place, Suite 552
Norfolk, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 822-1944
Email: slitherland@tcc.edu
Term expires 6/30/19

Dr. Adam Murray
Dean of Libraries and Educational Technologies
James Madison University
JMU Libraries
880 Madison Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-3828
Email: murrayal@jmu.edu
Term expires 6/30/2018

Mr. John Tombarge
University Librarian
Washington and Lee University
University Library
204 West Washington Street
Lexington, VA 24450-2116
Phone: (540) 458-8134
Email: tombargej@wlu.edu
Term expires 6/30/2019

Mr. John Ulmschneider
University Librarian
Virginia Commonwealth University
VCU Libraries
901 Park Avenue
Richmond, VA 23284-2033
Phone: (804) 828-1105
Email: jeulmsch@vcu.edu
Standing Member

Dr. John Unsworth
Dean of Libraries & University Librarian
University of Virginia
Alderman Library
160 McCormick Rd.
Charlottesville, VA 22904
Phone: (434) 924-7849
Email: jmu2m@virginia.edu
Standing Member

Dr. Tyler Walters
Dean of University Libraries
Virginia Tech
University Libraries
1 Kent Street
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001
Phone: (540) 231-5595
Email: tyler.walters@vt.edu
Standing Member

Mr. John Zenelis
Dean of Libraries and University Librarian
George Mason University
Fenwick Library
4400 University Drive, MSN 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-2491
Email: jzenelis@gmu.edu
Standing Member

EX OFFICIO

Ms. Sharon Gasser
Assoc. Dean of Libraries and Ed.Technologies
James Madison University
JMU Libraries
880 Madison Drive
Harrisonburg, VA 22807
Phone: (540) 568-6160
Email: gasserss@jmu.edu
Collections Chair

Ms. Anne Osterman
VIVA Director
Virtual Library of Virginia
George Mason University - Fairfax Campus Library
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Phone: (703) 993-4652
Email: aelguind@gmu.edu

Ms. Diane Smith
AUL for Research & Educational Services
George Mason University
Fenwick Library
4400 University Drive, MSN 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-3716
Email: dsmith36@gmu.edu
Resource Sharing Chair

Mr. Luke Vilelle
University Librarian
Hollins University
Wyndham Robertson Library
7950 E. Campus Drive
Roanoke, VA 24020
Phone: (540) 362-6232
Email: lvilelle@hollins.edu
Outreach Chair

 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).