The Virtual Library of Virginia
Search the VIVA website:

VIVA Resource Sharing Committee

The Resource Sharing Committee (RSC) develops and recommends to the Steering Committee policies and/or operations related to borrowing, copying, or archiving of individually owned resources at VIVA schools and promotes resource sharing among the VIVA members.

 

 

Committee Members

Composition: 10 members, including 4 public doctorals, 2 public 4-years, 2 public 2-years, and 2 Independents. More information is located here.

COMMITTEE CHAIR

Ms. Diane Smith
AUL for Research & Educational Services
George Mason University
Fenwick Library
4400 University Drive, MSN 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: (703) 993-3716
Email:dsmith36@gmu.edu



INSTITUTIONAL REPRESENTATIVES

Ms. Jessica Bowdoin
Head, Access Services
George Mason University
Fenwick Library
4400 University Drive, MSN 2FL
Fairfax, VA 22030
Phone: 703-993-4641
Email: jbowdoin@gmu.edu
Term expires 6/30/2019


Ms. Ashley Brewer
Information Delivery Services Librarian
Old Dominion University
Perry Library
4427 Hampton Blvd.
Norfolk, VA 23529-0256
Phone: (757) 683-4171
Email: abrewer@odu.edu
Term expires 06/30/2019


Ms. Jacqueline Carrell
Circulation/Access Librarian
Piedmont Virginia Community College
Betty Sue Jessup Library
501 College Drive
Charlottesville, VA 22902-7589
Phone: (804) 862-6227
Email: jcarrell@pvcc.edu
Term expires 6/30/2019


Ms. Tammy Hines
Interim Director/Head of Collections & Access Management
Longwood University
Janet D. Greenwood Library
Redford and Race Streets
Farmville, VA 23909-1897
Phone: (434) 395-2444
Email: hinestm@longwood.edu
Term expires 06/30/2019


Ms. Katherine McKenzie
Coordinator, Interlibrary Loan
College of William and Mary
Earl Gregg Swem Library
400 Landrum Drive
Williamsburg, VA 23187
Phone: (757) 221-1385
Email: kfmcke@wm.edu
Term expires 6/30/2017


Ms. Bethany Mott
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
Radford University
McConnell Library
801 E. Main St.
Radford, VA 24142
Phone: (540)831-6126
Email: bmott2@radford.edu
Term expires 06/30/2019


Ms. Laurie Preston
Interim Co-Director
Randolph-Macon College
McGraw-Page Library
305 Henry Street
Ashland, VA 23005-5505
Phone: (804) 752-4718
Email: lpreston@rmc.edu
Term expires 6/30/2018


Ms. Elizabeth Teaff
Head of Access Services
Washington and Lee University
University Library
204 West Washington Street
Lexington, VA 24450-2116
Phone: (540) 458-8645
Email: teaffe@wlu.edu
Term expires 6/30/2019


Ms. Shirley Thomas
Head, Resource Delivery Services
Virginia Commonwealth University
Tompkins-McCaw Library for the Health Sciences
509 N. 12th Street
Richmond, VA 23298-5015
Phone: (804) 828-1706
Email: srthomas@vcu.edu
Term expires 6/30/2018


Ms. Bethany Wright
Reference Librarian
Tidewater Community College
Virginia Beach Learning Resources Center
1700 College Crescent, Bayside Bldg.
Virginia Beach, VA 23510
Phone: (757) 822-7543
Email: bwright@tcc.edu
Term expires 6/30/2018


EX OFFICIO

Ms. Sharon Gotkiewicz
ILL Unit Head
Virginia Tech
University Libraries
1 Kent Street
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001
Phone: (540) 231-9202
Email: sgotkiew@vt.edu
12/31/16



Ms. Genya O'Gara
Associate Director
Virtual Library of Virginia
George Mason University - Fairfax Campus Library
4400 University Drive
Fairfax, VA 22030-4444
Phone: (703) 993-4654
Email: gogara@gmu.edu



 

 

VIVA is funded by the Virginia General Assembly and the VIVA member institutions, and is sponsored by the State Council of Higher Education (SCHEV).